PlAy It FoRwArD


Everyday families an friends are split up for a number of reasons. Many spend their lives trying to provide for the ones they love only to have everything taken from them. You have to believe that there is always a perfect plan. When you treat people right, honor the rules of the world and do the right thing even when everything inside you says otherwise the result at the least is peace. You have to have faith that God will take care of you and your family and almost bank on the fact that your example has inspired others to live the way you do which is the greatest reward. Most of the time this fact is the only other thing you can think about other than surviving because the pain of being away from those that you love is killing you.

I have never had to exist in any of these circumstances. For that I am incredibly thankful to the ones that came before me that provided me with this freedom. That is exactly what it is, a freedom from always having to think, “how am I going to get through this day?” My life is amazing, I have so many things to be thankful for and so many people that never knew me fight through all these circumstances for me so that I can live my life free. The privileges are unbelievable when you think about it. I have a choice to be the person that I want to be everyday without any of these stresses above. It is easy to love my life. My hat is off to all of those that created this freedom for me. The love list could literally go on forever.

When you get present to your petty thoughts and struggles up against all this they disappear and all you’re left with is gratefulness for everything. Thank you lineage, soldiers, inventors, pioneers, martyrs, religious leaders, visionaries, and teachers that thought of me when they were fighting for the hundreds of thousands that would come after them and reap the benefit of their daily struggle. It’s fun to think about how many of them are looking down excited to speak with me one day about how it was to live in a world where their dream they died for made it possible for me to have anything I could ever want. Words don’t express the gratitude the only way to thank them is to play it forward every second of everyday. Don’t see someone inconveniencing you see someone that is a beneficiary of the same freedoms you have thus making you and them, family. That means there is a deep, intrinsic love there for them no matter what the situation and all the negativity instantly disappears. When we put our brain to work with this “play it forward” type of mentality you blatantly realize how insignificant and wasteful negative thoughts are. When you come to the realization that your feelings and thoughts don’t matter it frees you up for everlasting joy. What the greatest of mankind constantly fight for is others even with the reverse is being reciprocated. The greatest have developed the habit of choosing love over any other feeling that creeps up inside them especially in the midst of ridicule.

Grateful Saturday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

